The Irish Women Workers Union

Contact us:

List of Supporters


    1. John Gray, nephew of Rosie Hackett

    2. Sinead Ahern, Labour Women

    3. Jim Aughney, Secretary, Dublin Branch NUJ

    4. Senator Ivana Bacik, Labour

    5. John Baker, School of Social Justice, UCD

    6. Ursula Barry, UCD Women’s Studies

    7. Wallis Bird, musician

    8. Cllr Declan Bree, Independent

    9. Therese Caherty, IWWU Commemorative Committee

    10. Lena Calvert, equality officer, NUJ

    11. Tara Flynn, comedian and actor

    12. Joan Collins, TD, United Left

    13. Lisa Connell, Labour Youth

    14. Emer Costello, MEP, Labour

    15. Joe Costello, TD, Labour

    16. Anastasia Crickley,  Dept of Applied Social Studies, NUIM

    17. Angelina Cox, US Embassy Youth Council

    18. Clare Daly, TD, United Left

    19. Des Derwin, Dublin Council of Trade Unions

    20. Francis Devine, historian

    21. John Douglas, general secretary, Mandate

    22. Tom Dowling, United Left

    23. Tom Duke & Fiona Bauer, Digital Revolutionaries

    24. Cllr Pat Dunne, United Left

    25. Rita Fagan, community activist

    26. 50:50 group

    27. Clara Fischer, Irish Feminist Network

    28. Sorcha Fox, writer / actor

    29. Fiona Gartland, journalist

    30. Jeni Gartland, Labour Youth

    31. Des Geraghty, trade unionist

    32. Paula Geraghty, Trade Union TV

    33. Eoin Hand, broadcaster, former international football manager and player

    34. Owen Heary, manager, Bohemians FC

    35. Goretti Horgan, president, University and Colleges Union at University of Ulster

    36. Maeve Higgins, writer / comedian

    1. Margaret Kelleher, chair of Anglo-Irish Literature and Drama, UCD

    1. Sinead Kennedy, Dept of English, NUIM

    2. Brian Kerr, football manager and broadcaster

    3. Marian Keyes, author

    4. Simone Kirby, actor

    5. Maura Lane, IWWU Commemorative Committee

    6. Anna Legge, artistic director

    7. Ken Loach, film maker

    8. Cllr Andrew Montague, Labour

    9. Emmet Malone, IWWU Commemorative Committee

    10. Salome Mbugua, Akidwa

    11. Janet Mullarney, sculptor

    12. Mary Mulvihill, science writer

    13. Catherine Murphy TD, Independent

    14. Dr Mary Murphy, Dept of Sociology, NUIM

    15. Anthea McTeirnan, journalist

    16. Shane MacThomais, historian, Glasnevin Cemetery

    17. Dr Mary McAuliffe, historian, UCD lecturer and president of the Women’s History Association of Ireland

    18. Rosemary McCabe, journalist

    19. Eamonn McCann, NEC member, National Union of Journalists

    20. Dr Margaret McCurtain, historian

    21. Conor McDermottroe, actor / writer / director

    22. Jack McGinley, chair, Education Sector SIPTU

    23. Jackie McKenna, sculptor

    24. Cllr Padraig McLoughlin, Labour

    25. Una Mulally, journalist

    26. Mary Muldowney, 1913 Alternative Visions Oral History Group

    27. Senator Catherine Noone, Fine Gael

    28. Patrick Nulty, TD, Independent

    29. Damian O’Broin & Mar Radford, Ask Direct

    30. Orla O’Connor, National Women’s Council of Ireland

    31. Cllr Damian O’Farrell, Independent

    32. Theresa O’Keefe, Dept of Sociology, NUIM

    33. Cathleen O’Neill, Kilbarrack CDP

    34. Manus O’Riordan, member for Ireland Workers’ Group, European Economic and Social Committee

    35. Cllr Michael O’Sullivan, Labour

    36. Cllr Cieran Perry, Independent

    37. Thomas Pringle, TD, Independent

    38. Ailbhe Smyth, Feminist Open Forum

    39. Billie Sparks, women’s and equality officer, Labour Party

    40. Brian Stafford, Local Area Representative United Left

    41. Mick Wallace, TD Independent

    42. Judy Walsh, School of Social Justice, UCD

    43. Barry Ward, actor

    44. The Women’s Museum of Ireland

    45. Padraig Yeates, historian / author