The Irish Women Workers Union

Contact us:


The IWWU Commemoration Committee wishes to express its gratitude to the following for their generous support and assistance:

Kay Marron
Catriona Crowe of the National Archive, Katherine MacSharry of the National Library and both organisations.
The Irish Labour History Society and all of the staff at the Irish Labour History Museum, Beggars Bush.
Tom Duke and Fran O’Rafferty at Digital Revolutionaries
The Irish Nurses and Midwives Association
Theresa Moriarty
Pádraig Yeates and the 1913 Committee (
James Curry
Ann Matthews
Mary Jones
Barry Desmond
Anthea McTeirnan of The Irish Times